News/Events

Stay up to date with what’s going on in the Delmarva damage prevention community. Follow the links below for the latest Miss Utility news and information about stakeholder meetings and upcoming events.

Delaware Safe Digging Month Proclamation

Monthly meeting location snapshot (for upcoming meetings)

Monthly meeting minutes (for past meetings)

Greater Chesapeake Damage Prevention Training Conference

Calendar

Miss Utility Holidays 2023

Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas Eve observed

Monday, December 26, 2022
Christmas Day observed

Friday, December 30, 2022
New Year's Day observed

Monday, January 2, 2023
New Year’s Day observed

Monday, January 16, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 13, 2023
Lincoln’s Birthday observed (MD only)

Monday, February 20, 2023
Presidents Day

Friday, March 24, 2023
Maryland Day observed (MD Only)

Friday, April 7, 2023
Good Friday (DE & MD Only)

Monday, April 17, 2023
Emancipation Day observed (DC Only)

Monday, May 29, 2023
Memorial Day

Monday, June 19, 2023
Juneteenth observed

Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2023
Labor Day

Tuesday, September 12, 2023
Defender’s Day (MD Only)

Monday, October 9, 2023
Columbus Day

Friday, November 10, 2023
Veterans' Day

Thursday, November 23, 2023
Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24, 2023
Day After Thanksgiving (MD & DE Only)

Monday, December 25, 2023
Christmas Day